1. Applications are invited by eligible candidates for engagement as counsellors purely on contract basis in Jawahar Navodaya Vidylayas as per need during session 2023-24.
  2. A candidate is required to sign up using a valid e-mail id. An OTP will be sent to the email to verify it. After verifying the email, candidate can set a new password for logging into the site.
  3. After Registration candidate should login using registered e-mail and the new password.
  4. A candidate can apply for contract engagement only for JNVs of one Region of NVS. Applying for more than one Region is not permitted.
  5. Non refundable application fee @ Rs. 500/- per candidate will be charged. However, SC / ST and PH candidates will be exempted from application fee. Exempted candidates will have to upload appropriate category certificate.
  6. The fee, once paid, will not be refunded. Candidate can remit the fee using any online method, in the bank account indicated in the fee remittance section of the application.
  7. After completing all 07 stages of application, candidate has to click the final “confirm” button in 8th stage, after checking all entries. Edit facility will not be available after clicking the confirm button. Application will be considered for processing only after clicking the “confirm” button.
  8. Application Entry is open for different regions as follows
    • Hyderabad Region: 11-05-2023 to 31-05-2023 (Applications Entry Closed)
    • Lucknow Region: 21-05-2023 to 30-05-2023 (Applications Entry Closed)
    • Pune Region: 11-05-2023 to 31-05-2023 (Applications Entry Closed)
    • Shillong Region: 27-05-2023 to 14-06-2023
    • Jaipur Region: 11-05-2023 to 28-05-2023 (Applications Entry Closed)
    • Chandigarh Region: 11-05-2023 to 25-05-2023 (Applications Entry Closed)
    • Patna Region: 11-05-2023 to 31-05-2023 (Applications Entry Closed)
    • Bhopal Region: 11-05-2023 to 31-05-2023 (Applications Entry Closed)
  9. Helpdesk email ID for candidates for filling the application for different regions are:
    • Hyderabad Region:
    • Lucknow Region:
    • Pune Region:
    • Shillong Region:
    • Jaipur Region:
    • Chandigarh Region:
    • Patna Region:
    • Bhopal Region: